Intracoastal Eye Physicians Wilmington, NC

Wilmington Eye review summary

5  7996
4  532
3  94
2  
1  
1083 reviews with no rating
0.0

5on Google,Apr 11, 2024

Joseph aka Chubby Buddha Sports Bar

Professional, knowledgeable, polite, very little wait with appointment time. I’m very satisfied. Awesome staff too


3on Google,Apr 11, 2024

Karyn

Everyone in the office is professional with first rate medical knowledge. You can feel secure with the level of care. The problem is that my appointment was over 2 hours and they stated they weren't behind - it just takes that long to move you through.


Recommendedon Facebook,Apr 11, 2024

Scarlette

Very thorough exam with wonderful people. So thankful for the Wilmington Eye.



5on Google,Apr 11, 2024

Charlotte

Excellent Care



5on Google,Apr 11, 2024

Tyren

Very nice new place. Super nice staff. Easy to get in and out. Very impressive one stop shop.



5on Google,Apr 11, 2024

Kathy

Very professional and friendly staff. The facility and office space was clean and modern. Physicians knowledgeable and patient to listen to patient concerns.


5on Google,Apr 11, 2024

Lori

Front staff was efficient. Once I was in the treatment room, Both Ashley, the assistant, and Tracey, the PA, were amazing. Tracey explained my options and possible results and once I decided what to do, she explained every step of the procedure. Afterwards, I felt a little weak (typical reaction for my body) and Ashley sat with me and took good care of me until she was confident I could make it to the elevator and walk out. Fantastic experience. Thank you everyone.


5on Google,Apr 11, 2024

Kathleen

My appointment with Dr. Gertz went very well. She is very thorough and professional and a pleasure. The only downside is she was running late, but she spent time with me and addresses on my questions and concerns so overall I’m very happy with my visit.



5on Google,Apr 10, 2024

Sharon

My annual exams with Dr Travis Pickens are always thorough and informative. He always explains results in layman terms as opposed to medical jargon. Thanks TP for always “looking” out for me! 👀😎


5on Google,Apr 10, 2024

loman

Very thorough and candid. Appreciate the honesty.


5on Google,Apr 10, 2024

William

Excellent professionals including everyone who works there. I give them the highest recommendation.


5on Google,Apr 10, 2024

Susan

I am always grateful for the courteous and efficient service. Today was in and out very quickly even through the office was very busy and filled with patients but I was well taken care of. I appreciate the professionalism of Wilmington Eye!




5on Google,Apr 10, 2024

Jill

Staff was very nice,never had such a thorough examination before.very happy I found them.The doctor explained everything she saw.


5on Google,Apr 10, 2024

Jeannette

Staff is professional, efficient, and friendly.


5on Google,Apr 10, 2024

Melissa

Always great Cornea Doctors. They are always very busy, but worth the wait.



5on Google,Apr 10, 2024

Marcie

I've visited 3 Wilmington Eye facilities in the last 2 months and they were all clean and organized, with pleasant staff and plenty of parking.


3on Google,Apr 10, 2024

Beth

When checking in the older lady that was checking us in wasn't that friendly to me or to father, but every one else was friendly and helpful.


5on Google,Apr 10, 2024

william

Wonderful experience. Everyone super friendly. They were very thorough with our eye exams. Dr was great. I would definitely recommend.


Intracoastal Eye Patient Reviews

If you are looking for the best eye doctor in North Carolina, it is important to consider the opinions and testimonials of past patients. Read our patient reviews below to learn more about the consistent results and excellent experiences provided by Wilmington ophthalmologist Dr. Gregory Johnson and optometrist Dr. Gail Kelley.

Dr. Johnson and his staff are excellent. I went for my annual check up and mentioned to Kelly that I was having some headaches. When all my regular test came back normal they did some extra testing and diagnosed ocular shingles. Dr. Johnson caught it so early I had minimal symptoms and greatly reduced my chances for eye damage. Great team work and going the extra mile greatly affected my healthcare outcome. Thank you so much.

Jason T.

Dr. Johnson and his staff are exceptional! He possesses the qualities that you need in a doctor. He is professional, very competent, dedicated, personable, and caring. His staff is knowledgeable, efficient, warm, and genuinely friendly. I am always greeted with a smile and leave with a smile. This is a doctor’s appointment that I love to keep!

Barbara L.

During a routine eye exam for new glasses, Dr. Johnson detected a cancer in my right eye – in a location where it could easily have been missed.  His thoroughness saved my eye and my vision. I am very grateful.

Nancy P.

Kathy Gruber is the best optician I have ever had the good fortune to find. She has gone over-and-beyond to provide me with the proper glasses, especially when I was in a most dire situation. I have followed Kathy to both of her previous locations, as I am sure many of her other clients have. And I will continue following her to wherever she goes! Service seems to be a thing of the past in many establishments. This is not true of Kathy. I have observed her with other clients, and she has the very same patience and professionalism with each and every one of us. Kathy is an asset to any optical business. It is a privilege to share my experience with Kathy Gruber as my optician.

Dee S.

Dr. Johnson is an outstanding ophthalmologist. He is highly competent, knowledgeable, courteous, and respectful. His wonderful assistants and front desk staff present these same qualities. In 2015, I came to him with loss of vision in one eye; he immediately took on my issue, giving me his time and tremendous effort over several months that led to full recovery. He and his assistants now are my and my wife’s eyecare specialists. I strongly recommend Dr. Johnson to all.

Michael S.

Somehow I made it to 48 without ever seeing an Ophthalmologist. When my family doctor. suggested I see Dr. Johnson, I was a little intimidated and nervous. I called late one afternoon and y’all were able to schedule me for 8:30AM the very next morning. I was already relieved. Then, upon arrival at your office I was greeted by such nice friendly people.  By the way, emailing me the forms to fill out prior to coming was very cool and efficient. When I met Dr. Johnson, I knew there was a reason Dr. Kramer sent me there. He’s nice, confident, and laid back. I had no doubt I was in good hands. Thanks so much for getting my eye fixed up! I enjoyed meeting you and everyone else I came into contact with at Intracoastal Eye.

John B.

Kathy Gruber has worked with me for several years.  Always professional, courteous, and genuinely looks out for her customers’ interest.  I would highly recommend her as a very qualified optician.

Mark F.