Intracoastal Eye Physicians Wilmington, NC

Wilmington Eye review summary

5  7800
4  491
3  70
2  
1  
330 reviews with no rating
0.0

5on Google,Sep 22, 2022

Karen

Late day last minute needed and great staff, well cared for. Thank you


5on Google,Sep 22, 2022

Colleen

This was an initial visit and it was a very positive experience. I am new to the area and required a follow up to having had surgery in another state. Dr. Escaravage was very reassuring and clearly explained next steps in my recovery and additional procedures which may be necessary. I am truly impressed with Dr. Escaravage and his staff at Wilmington Eye.


5on Google,Sep 22, 2022

Katherine

Friendly staff and beautiful office.


5on Google,Sep 22, 2022

beverly

Dr Shipley and her staff are personable and professional. She fixed my strabismus and improved my quality of life. I am forever grateful.


5on Google,Sep 22, 2022

cindy

Always a pleasant yearly visit and check up with Dr. Watson and her staff.


5on Google,Sep 22, 2022

Ray

Professional, proficient, patient.& flexible.


5on Google,Sep 22, 2022

Kimbro

Everyone is so friendly nice & professional!



4on Google,Sep 22, 2022

Patsy

I enjoyed meeting Dr. Watson and her staff. They were very helpful and informative concerniing my upcoming cataract surgery,


5on Google,Sep 22, 2022

Laura

This was the most pleasant Dr.’s appointment I have ever had . From check in to checking out everyone was so nice and helpful. I recommend Dr. Escaravage very highly . Thank you for making my visit a good one.


5on Google,Sep 22, 2022

Vicki

I had a wonderful appointment with Dr. Escaravage. Not only is he an expert in his field, he makes you feel heard, and explains everything well! I'm thankful to have been referred to him!!


5on Google,Sep 22, 2022

Irene

Dr Escaravage personality immediately put me at ease. He explained in detail what to expect and answered all my questions throughly. The staff was equally engaging.


5on Google,Sep 22, 2022

john

Check in was a breeze,the check in lady Was very funny,and the tech was very through with her work and very polite.Nothing to say About Dr except he was great.


5on Google,Sep 22, 2022

Marie

Dr. Johnson is very competent & easy to understand. His staff is efficient & treat their patients with respect & courtesy. The entire office is state of the art & impressively clean & organized. If you're looking for a vision care provider, I highly recommend Dr. Johnson of Wilmington Eye!



4on Google,Sep 22, 2022

R K

Love the physicians and their procedures. Not fond of their frames and lens pricing. I am on a fixed income with Medicare. I had to pay almost $600 AFTER my Medicare discount. I know everyone has to make money but yikes! I’ll continue to come back for my eye care but can’t afford these prices for glasses.








5on Google,Sep 21, 2022

Rosie

I thought it was great all the nurses and the employees were very helpful and very sweet. I will feel completely safe and having my surgery done there in November. Thank you very much can’t wait to get the procedure over with. Have a blessed day.


5on Google,Sep 21, 2022

Lori

The process was quick and painless. All the staff was efficient and caring.


5on Google,Sep 21, 2022

Brenda

Very professional staff from front desk to testing technician and Dr Vander Vaart. Every one very focused.


Intracoastal Eye Patient Reviews

If you are looking for the best eye doctor in North Carolina, it is important to consider the opinions and testimonials of past patients. Read our patient reviews below to learn more about the consistent results and excellent experiences provided by Wilmington ophthalmologist Dr. Gregory Johnson and optometrist Dr. Gail Kelley.

Dr. Johnson and his staff are excellent. I went for my annual check up and mentioned to Kelly that I was having some headaches. When all my regular test came back normal they did some extra testing and diagnosed ocular shingles. Dr. Johnson caught it so early I had minimal symptoms and greatly reduced my chances for eye damage. Great team work and going the extra mile greatly affected my healthcare outcome. Thank you so much.

Jason T.

Dr. Johnson and his staff are exceptional! He possesses the qualities that you need in a doctor. He is professional, very competent, dedicated, personable, and caring. His staff is knowledgeable, efficient, warm, and genuinely friendly. I am always greeted with a smile and leave with a smile. This is a doctor’s appointment that I love to keep!

Barbara L.

During a routine eye exam for new glasses, Dr. Johnson detected a cancer in my right eye – in a location where it could easily have been missed.  His thoroughness saved my eye and my vision. I am very grateful.

Nancy P.

Kathy Gruber is the best optician I have ever had the good fortune to find. She has gone over-and-beyond to provide me with the proper glasses, especially when I was in a most dire situation. I have followed Kathy to both of her previous locations, as I am sure many of her other clients have. And I will continue following her to wherever she goes! Service seems to be a thing of the past in many establishments. This is not true of Kathy. I have observed her with other clients, and she has the very same patience and professionalism with each and every one of us. Kathy is an asset to any optical business. It is a privilege to share my experience with Kathy Gruber as my optician.

Dee S.

Dr. Johnson is an outstanding ophthalmologist. He is highly competent, knowledgeable, courteous, and respectful. His wonderful assistants and front desk staff present these same qualities. In 2015, I came to him with loss of vision in one eye; he immediately took on my issue, giving me his time and tremendous effort over several months that led to full recovery. He and his assistants now are my and my wife’s eyecare specialists. I strongly recommend Dr. Johnson to all.

Michael S.

Somehow I made it to 48 without ever seeing an Ophthalmologist. When my family doctor. suggested I see Dr. Johnson, I was a little intimidated and nervous. I called late one afternoon and y’all were able to schedule me for 8:30AM the very next morning. I was already relieved. Then, upon arrival at your office I was greeted by such nice friendly people.  By the way, emailing me the forms to fill out prior to coming was very cool and efficient. When I met Dr. Johnson, I knew there was a reason Dr. Kramer sent me there. He’s nice, confident, and laid back. I had no doubt I was in good hands. Thanks so much for getting my eye fixed up! I enjoyed meeting you and everyone else I came into contact with at Intracoastal Eye.

John B.

Kathy Gruber has worked with me for several years.  Always professional, courteous, and genuinely looks out for her customers’ interest.  I would highly recommend her as a very qualified optician.

Mark F.