Intracoastal Eye Physicians Wilmington, NC

Wilmington Eye review summary

5  6420
4  416
3  66
2  
1  
309 reviews with no rating
0.0

5on Google,Feb 02, 2023

Shanna

Everyone was super nice. Very helpful.


5on Google,Feb 02, 2023

Shirley

No wait. Staff very friendly and provided clear explanations of what was being done. Dr. As always was thorough and pleasant and answered all my questions.


5on Google,Feb 02, 2023

Kathleen

My doctor was as always fantastic


5on Google,Feb 02, 2023

sherleen

My experience is always excellent, quick precise and to the point. Just the type service I like. Thank you for being so attentive and kind. Pleasant atmosphere and well informed.


5on Google,Feb 02, 2023

Leamon

Always friendly and all of my questions are answered when I leave. Dr. Green and staff were wonderful.


5on Google,Feb 02, 2023

Jane

I was having an issue with my eye and wanted to make sure there wasn't a problem before going on a trip. I called in the morning and was given an appointment 45 minutes later. Great service and Dr. Fuchs is great!


5on Google,Feb 02, 2023

Sandra

My visit was outstanding. I felt as if I had a very comprehensive exam. Everything was explained from what they were doing to my eyes, to my actual diagnosis.



5on Google,Feb 02, 2023

Butch

Awesome, efficient, straight to the point. No waste of time. My kind of company, would recommend to everyone


5on Google,Feb 02, 2023

Vincent

Thank you for outstanding service



5on Google,Feb 02, 2023

Sheldon

Pleasant. Progressional Friendly. Up to date processes.


4on Google,Feb 02, 2023

Marilyn

This was my first visit with Dr Covington and it was a great experience. Dr Covington was informative and was concerned about my eye issues.



5on Google,Feb 02, 2023

Deb

They were very patient with us and our repeated questions, waiting time was minimal, and a course of action was clear and easy to understand!


5on Google,Feb 02, 2023

Kathy

Dr. Johnson's office is top-notch and follows all of the Covid safety protocols. He spends time with his patients and explains everything completely. Today, I had my 6 month pressure check and optic nerve check with Dr Johnson. He explained the pressure in my eyes and the state of my optic nerve. I would highly recommend him!


5on Google,Feb 02, 2023

Kathy

Great doctor & team! Excellent experience from check in to checkout!


4on Healthgrades,Feb 02, 2023

Anonymous

On time appointment. Professional care thorough entire eye exam. No issues.




5on Google,Feb 02, 2023

Tina

Dr. Tisdale and his team are great! He took extra time to make sure my prescription was correct and that my concerns were alleviated. The Wilmington Eye team in Scotts Hill at the front desk and in the “store” are also great. My family is very happy with our decision to become patients at this practice.



5on Google,Feb 02, 2023

randy

Great experience!


5on Google,Feb 02, 2023

Glenda

Staff was friendly and professional. All of my concerns were addressed and handled in a timely manner.


5on Healthgrades,Feb 02, 2023

Linda

He did a great job on my cataracts but even more, he has helped me get over problems with my eye that others couldn't. I had little holes around my iris and he figured out how to fix it for me!


Intracoastal Eye Patient Reviews

If you are looking for the best eye doctor in North Carolina, it is important to consider the opinions and testimonials of past patients. Read our patient reviews below to learn more about the consistent results and excellent experiences provided by Wilmington ophthalmologist Dr. Gregory Johnson and optometrist Dr. Gail Kelley.

Dr. Johnson and his staff are excellent. I went for my annual check up and mentioned to Kelly that I was having some headaches. When all my regular test came back normal they did some extra testing and diagnosed ocular shingles. Dr. Johnson caught it so early I had minimal symptoms and greatly reduced my chances for eye damage. Great team work and going the extra mile greatly affected my healthcare outcome. Thank you so much.

Jason T.

Dr. Johnson and his staff are exceptional! He possesses the qualities that you need in a doctor. He is professional, very competent, dedicated, personable, and caring. His staff is knowledgeable, efficient, warm, and genuinely friendly. I am always greeted with a smile and leave with a smile. This is a doctor’s appointment that I love to keep!

Barbara L.

During a routine eye exam for new glasses, Dr. Johnson detected a cancer in my right eye – in a location where it could easily have been missed.  His thoroughness saved my eye and my vision. I am very grateful.

Nancy P.

Kathy Gruber is the best optician I have ever had the good fortune to find. She has gone over-and-beyond to provide me with the proper glasses, especially when I was in a most dire situation. I have followed Kathy to both of her previous locations, as I am sure many of her other clients have. And I will continue following her to wherever she goes! Service seems to be a thing of the past in many establishments. This is not true of Kathy. I have observed her with other clients, and she has the very same patience and professionalism with each and every one of us. Kathy is an asset to any optical business. It is a privilege to share my experience with Kathy Gruber as my optician.

Dee S.

Dr. Johnson is an outstanding ophthalmologist. He is highly competent, knowledgeable, courteous, and respectful. His wonderful assistants and front desk staff present these same qualities. In 2015, I came to him with loss of vision in one eye; he immediately took on my issue, giving me his time and tremendous effort over several months that led to full recovery. He and his assistants now are my and my wife’s eyecare specialists. I strongly recommend Dr. Johnson to all.

Michael S.

Somehow I made it to 48 without ever seeing an Ophthalmologist. When my family doctor. suggested I see Dr. Johnson, I was a little intimidated and nervous. I called late one afternoon and y’all were able to schedule me for 8:30AM the very next morning. I was already relieved. Then, upon arrival at your office I was greeted by such nice friendly people.  By the way, emailing me the forms to fill out prior to coming was very cool and efficient. When I met Dr. Johnson, I knew there was a reason Dr. Kramer sent me there. He’s nice, confident, and laid back. I had no doubt I was in good hands. Thanks so much for getting my eye fixed up! I enjoyed meeting you and everyone else I came into contact with at Intracoastal Eye.

John B.

Kathy Gruber has worked with me for several years.  Always professional, courteous, and genuinely looks out for her customers’ interest.  I would highly recommend her as a very qualified optician.

Mark F.